Weddings

Welcome to my Wedding Portfolio!

JR In The MirrorI love weddings. Sure, I love all kinds of photography – portraits, babies, my weird fantasy photoshoots.

But weddings! Weddings are special. Being able to share in one of the best moments of a couple’s life? To be part of all that joy? To capture that beauty? That is an honor, and a pleasure, and some of the most fun I’ve ever had.

<—See the girl in the mirror, the one with the camera? That’s me, having a great time with a hilarious and gorgeous bride.  I am an adventurous photographer who has no problem being on her feet for hours and still has the energy to keep up with your dancers during the reception.

The people who hire me tend to march to the beat of their own drum. They are unique, artistic, kind, inspired and inspiring. My clients are the type of people who will wear black at their wedding, put on the big poofy dress they never thought they wanted but turned out was right all along, who put pandas on their wedding cake. They inspire me, and work my hardest to make beautiful images for them.

Does that sound like you? Let’s talk!

Contact me at jrblackwell@gmail.com to make a reservation, arrange a free meeting or phone consultation, for further information, a shot list and open dates.

During my time as a wedding photographer I have helped groomsmen into their suits, advised brides on makeup choices and zipped bridesmaids into their dresses. I have taken pictures on a farm, island, garden, stately manors and church basements. I have photographed seniors, LGBT couples, couples with children,  and high school sweethearts. Every wedding, every couple, is special to me.

Wedding Rates

All packages include a consultation as well as the rights to your photos.

The Philadelphia Courthouse: For couples getting married on a weekday (MoEricandNenaPreviewnday -Friday) in Philadelphia this is the deal for you. This includes three hours of coverage, a digital gallery where you can view, download, and share your photos, and edits on 10 photos of your choice. $500

The Big Day: This package includes five hours of coverage, a digital gallery where you can view, download, and share your photos, and edits on 30 of your images. $1,700

The Total Package: This package includes eight hours of coverage, a digital gallery where you can view, download, and share your photos, edits on 50 of your images, and a two hour engagement shoot. $2,000

Have questions about my rates? Want to add on to a package? Have questions about timing, equipment, special preferences or any of the terms I use here? Get in touch! I’m happy to answer your questions.

 

Contact J.R. Blackwell

Contact me at jrblackwell@gmail.com to make a reservation, arrange a free meeting or phone consultation, for further information, a shot list and open dates. References can be provided upon request.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Click on any photo below to view it larger:

Contact me at jrblackwell@gmail.com to make a reservation, arrange a free meeting or phone consultation, for further information, a shot list and open dates.

One thought on “Weddings

  1. Pingback: Who is J.R. Blackwell? | J.R. Blackwell

Comments are closed.